June 22, 2012

Mount To Unveil 2011-12 Top-20 Moments Starting On Monday; Predict The Top-20 And Win A Prize

EMMITSBURG, Md. – Mount St. Mary's Athletics finished up another exciting year in May with many great accomplishments and moments. For the rest of the summer, we will recap some of those events in the 2011-12 Mount Top-20 Moments Countdown. The countdown will begin on Monday with the No. 20 Moment from 2011-12 and will continue until we hit the No. 1 spot on August 10.

Before the countdown begins next week, feel free to discuss with your fellow Mount fans what you think should be a part of the Top-20 for 2011-12 at our Facebook or Twitter pages. If you are not a fan or a follower, now is the time to start and get all the news on Mount Athletics from your favorite social media outlet.

In addition, if you would like to make a prediction of what moments will be on the list, submit them on Facebook or by email at musil@msmary.edu and you could win a prize. The person that guesses the most moments on the list will win a Mount Athletics prize. Entries are due by Wednesday, June 27 at 9 a.m. Anyone that enters the contest will receive a point for the No. 20 moment, which will be revealed on Monday. 

Schedule Of Release For The 2011-12 Top-20 Moments Countdown
No. 20: Monday, June 25, 2012
No. 19: Wednesday, June 27, 2012
No. 18: Friday, June 29, 2012
No. 17: Monday, July 2, 2012
No. 16: Friday, July 6, 2012
No. 15: Monday, July 9, 2012
No. 14: Wednesday, July 11, 2012
No. 13: Friday, July 13, 2012
No. 12: Monday, July 16, 2012
No. 11: Wednesday, July 18, 2012
No. 10: Friday, July 20, 2012
No. 9: Monday, July 23, 2012
No. 8: Wednesday, July 25, 2012
No. 7: Friday, July 27, 2012
No. 6: Monday, July 30, 2012
No. 5: Wednesday, August 1, 2012
No. 4: Friday, August 3, 2012
No. 3: Monday, August 6, 2012
No. 2: Wednesday, August 8, 2012
No. 1: Friday, August 10, 2012