Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lynne Robinson Director of Athletics
301-447-3808 lrobinso@msmary.edu
Doug White Assistant Director of Athletics/Operations
301-447-5385 dwhite@msmary.edu
Mark Vandergrift Assistant Director of Athletics for Athletic Communications (men's basketball, men's lacrosse, softball, cross country, track)
301-447-5384 vandergrift@msmary.edu
Lily Otu Director of Compliance and Student-Athlete Development/SWA
301-447-6782 otu@msmary.edu
Marisa Mayes Ticket Manager
301-447-5700 mayes@msmary.edu
Darryl Bruce Coordinator of Travel and Compliance
bruce@msmary.edu
Dr. Virginia McGovern Faculty Athletic Representative
301-447-4171 mcgovern@msmary.edu
Susie Baumgardner Administrative Assistant
301-447-5296 baumgard@msmary.edu
Coaches Administration Athletic Department Fax Number
301-447-5300


Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Vandergrift Assistant Director of Athletics for Athletic Communications (men's basketball, men's lacrosse, softball, cross country, track)
301-447-5384 vandergrift@msmary.edu
Evan Roeser Assistant Sports Information Director (baseball, women's basketball, women's lacrosse, women's soccer, men's and women's swimming & diving, and men's and women's tennis)
301-447-5384 roeser@msmary.edu
Liz Moir Coordinator of Video Services and Social Media
301-447-5433 moir@msmary.edu


Athletic Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Robinson, Jr. Director of Athletic Development
301-447-5462 krobinson@msmary.edu
Connie Barnes Administrative Assistant
301-447-5705 cobarnes@msmary.edu


Business Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA - Coordinator of Athletic Business Operations
301-447-5346


Compliance and Student Services/Academic Support

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lily Otu Director of Compliance and Student-Athlete Development/SWA
301-447-6782 otu@msmary.edu


Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug White Assistant Director of Athletics/Operations
301-447-5385 dwhite@msmary.edu
Jack McCarroll Event Management Coordinator in Athletic Operations
301-447-5385 jmccarroll@msmary.edu


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Myers Head Athletic Trainer
m.s.myers@msmary.edu
Rachel Fries Assistant Athletic Trainer
301-447-5386 fries@msmary.edu
Mallory Gomes Assistant Athletic Trainer
Natasha Lentz Assistant Athletic Trainer
301-447-5386 Lentz@msmary.edu
Kyle Tinsman Assistant Athletic Trainer
301-447-5386 kyle.tinsman@msmary.edu


Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brendan O'Leary Strength & Conditioning Coach
301-447-6781 boleary@msmary.edu
Matthew Elsasser Graduate Assistant Strength Coach
elsasser@msmary.edu
Ruben Cisneros Graduate Assistant Strength Coach
cisneros@msmary.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamion Christian Head Coach
Will Holland Assistant Coach
301-447-5393 holland@msmary.edu
Graham Bousley Assistant Coach
301-447-5388 bousley@msmary.edu
Julian Boatner Assistant Coach
301-447-3456 boatner@msmary.edu
Chris Moore Graduate Assistant Coach
Justine Miller Coordinator of Basketball Operations
301-447-5224 justine_miller@msmary.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Whitten Head Coach
301-447-5390 whitten@msmary.edu
Josh Keys Assistant Coach
301-447-5340 keys@msmary.edu
Brittany Pinkney Assistant Coach
301-447-5342 Pinkney@msmary.edu
Antoine White Assistant Coach
301-447-5011 a.n.white@msmary.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Thomson Head Coach
301-447-3806 sthomson@msmary.edu
Ben Leonard Assistant Coach
leonard@msmary.edu
Ivor Hodgson Assistant Coach
Ryan Owens Assistant Coach


Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anna Nagro Head Coach
301-447-3807 nagro@msmary.edu
Karlyn Buker Assistant Coach
301-447-5296 buker@msmary.edu


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Gravante Head Coach
301-447-5356 gravante@msmary.edu
Tim McIntee Associate Head Coach
301-447-7418 mcintee@msmary.edu


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Schwarzmann Head Coach
301-447-3802 lschwarzmann@msmary.edu
Kerrin Maurer Assistant Coach
301-447-7413 maurer@msmary.edu
Amanda Johansen Assistant Coach
a.e.johansen@msmary.edu
Katie Schwarzmann Director of Lacrosse Operations
301-447-3802 schwarzmann@msmary.edu
Jason Levinson Volunteer Assistant Coach


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Pinchoff Head Coach
301-447-3805 pinchoff@msmary.edu
Daniel Bednarczyk Assistant Coach
d.m.bednarczyk@msmary.edu


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Samantha Pinchoff Head Coach
301-447-3805 pinchoff@msmary.edu
Daniel Bednarczyk Assistant Coach
d.m.bednarczyk@msmary.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Nemzer Head Coach
301-447-3803 nemzer@msmary.edu
KristaLee Mellott Assistant Coach
Paige Preston Assistant Coach
p.a.preston@msmary.edu
Sean O'Brien Director of Soccer Operations


Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Neil Yost Head Coach
301-447-5816 nyost@msmary.edu
Zander Taylor Assistant Coach
a.j.taylor@msmary.edu
Kristie Langford Assistant Coach
kllangford@email.msmary.edu
Karli Richards Diving Coach


Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Phillips Head Coach/Cross Country, Track & Field/2nd Season
301-447-5391 phillips@msmary.edu
Tim Nickas Associate Head Coach/Cross Country, Track and Field/3rd Season
301-447-6724 nickas@msmary.edu
Chris FitzSimons Assistant Coach/Cross Country, Track and Field, 1st Season
FitzSimons@msmary.edu
Jim Deegan Assistant Coach/Track and Field
301-447-5389
Paul DuBois Assistant Coach/Track and Field/4th Season
Madeleine Midles Assistant Coach/Track and Field/3rd Season


Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Phillips Head Coach/Cross Country, Track & Field/2nd Season
301-447-5391 phillips@msmary.edu
Chris FitzSimons Assistant Coach/Cross Country, Track and Field, 1st Season
FitzSimons@msmary.edu
Tim Nickas Associate Head Coach/Cross Country, Track and Field/3rd Season
301-447-6724 nickas@msmary.edu


Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ana Ulrich Head Coach
ulrich@msmary.edu
Dennis Ulrich Assistant Coach