Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Lynne Robinson Director of Athletics 301-447-3808 lrobinso@msmary.edu
Doug White Assistant Director of Athletics/Operations 301-447-5385 dwhite@msmary.edu
Mark Vandergrift Assistant Director of Athletics for Athletic Communications (men's basketball, men's lacrosse, softball, cross country, track) 301-447-5384 vandergrift@msmary.edu
Lily Otu Director of Compliance and Student-Athlete Development/SWA 301-447-6782 otu@msmary.edu
Marisa Mayes Ticket Manager 301-447-5700 mayes@msmary.edu
Dr. Virginia McGovern Faculty Athletic Representative 301-447-4171 mcgovern@msmary.edu
Susie Baumgardner Administrative Assistant 301-447-5296 baumgard@msmary.edu
Coaches Administration Athletic Department Fax Number 301-447-5300


Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Vandergrift Assistant Director of Athletics for Athletic Communications (men's basketball, men's lacrosse, softball, cross country, track) 301-447-5384 vandergrift@msmary.edu
Evan Roeser Assistant Sports Information Director (baseball, women's basketball, women's lacrosse, women's soccer, men's and women's swimming & diving, and men's and women's tennis) 301-447-5384 roeser@msmary.edu
Liz Moir Coordinator of Video Services and Social Media 301-447-5433 moir@msmary.edu


Athletic Development

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Robinson, Jr. Director of Athletic Development krobinson@msmary.edu
Michael Rath Associate Director of Athletic Development 301-447-5119 rath@msmary.edu
Connie Barnes Administrative Assistant 301-447-5705 cobarnes@msmary.edu


Business Office

Name Title Phone Email
TBA - Coordinator of Athletic Business Operations 301-447-5346


Compliance and Student Services/Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Lily Otu Director of Compliance and Student-Athlete Development/SWA 301-447-6782 otu@msmary.edu
Hanna Thomas Coordinator of Student-Athlete Academic Success hthomas@msmary.edu


Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Doug White Assistant Director of Athletics/Operations 301-447-5385 dwhite@msmary.edu
Jack McCarroll Event Management Coordinator in Athletic Operations 301-447-5385 jmccarroll@msmary.edu


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Rachel Fries Athletic Trainer 301-447-5386 fries@msmary.edu
Natasha Lentz Athletic Trainer 301-447-5386 Lentz@msmary.edu
Kyle Turner Athletic Trainer


Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Brendan O'Leary Strength & Conditioning Coach 301-447-6781 boleary@msmary.edu
Matthew Elsasser Graduate Assistant Strength Coach elsasser@msmary.edu
Ruben Cisneros Graduate Assistant Strength Coach cisneros@msmary.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jamion Christian Head Coach
Will Holland Assistant Coach 301-447-5393 holland@msmary.edu
Graham Bousley Assistant Coach 301-447-5388 bousley@msmary.edu
Julian Boatner Assistant Coach 301-447-3456 boatner@msmary.edu
Justine Miller Coordinator of Basketball Operations 301-447-5224 justine_miller@msmary.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Bryan Whitten Head Coach 301-447-5390 whitten@msmary.edu
Josh Keys Assistant Coach 301-447-5011 keys@msmary.edu
Brittany Pinkney Assistant Coach 301-447-5342 Pinkney@msmary.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Thomson Head Coach 301-447-3806 sthomson@msmary.edu
Ben Leonard Assistant Coach leonard@msmary.edu
Ivor Hodgson Assistant Coach
Andrew Clow Assistant Coach


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Anna Nagro Head Coach 301-447-3807 nagro@msmary.edu
Karlyn Buker Assistant Coach buker@msmary.edu


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Gravante Head Coach 301-447-5356 gravante@msmary.edu
Tim McIntee Associate Head Coach 301-447-7418 mcintee@msmary.edu
Ryan Browning Assistant Coach browning@msmary.edu
Torin Varn Volunteer Assistant Coach


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Lauren Schwarzmann Head Coach 301-447-3802 lschwarzmann@msmary.edu
Kerrin Maurer Assistant Coach 301-447-7413 maurer@msmary.edu
Amanda Johansen Assistant Coach
Katie Schwarzmann Director of Lacrosse Operations 301-447-3802 schwarzmann@msmary.edu
Jason Levinson Volunteer Assistant Coach


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Samantha Pinchoff Head Coach 301-447-3805 pinchoff@msmary.edu


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Samantha Pinchoff Head Coach 301-447-3805 pinchoff@msmary.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Nemzer Head Coach 301-447-3803 nemzer@msmary.edu
KristaLee Mellott Assistant Coach
Paige Preston Assistant Coach p.a.preston@msmary.edu
Sean O'Brien Director of Soccer Operations


Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Neil Yost Head Coach 301-447-5816 nyost@msmary.edu
Zander Taylor Assistant Coach a.j.taylor@msmary.edu
Kristie Langford Assistant Coach kllangford@email.msmary.edu


Track

Name Title Phone Email
Jay Phillips Head Coach/Cross Country, Track & Field/2nd Season 301-447-5391 phillips@msmary.edu
Tim Nickas Associate Head Coach/Cross Country, Track and Field/3rd Season 301-447-6724 nickas@msmary.edu
Chris FitzSimons Assistant Coach/Cross Country, Track and Field, 1st Season FitzSimons@msmary.edu
Jim Deegan Assistant Coach/Track and Field 301-447-5389
Paul DuBois Assistant Coach/Track and Field/4th Season
Madeleine Midles Assistant Coach/Track and Field/3rd Season


Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jay Phillips Head Coach/Cross Country, Track & Field/2nd Season 301-447-5391 phillips@msmary.edu
Tim Nickas Associate Head Coach/Cross Country, Track and Field/3rd Season 301-447-6724 nickas@msmary.edu


Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email