Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Lynne Robinson Director of Athletics 301-447-3808 lrobinso@msmary.edu
Mike Hardisky Associate Director of Athletics 301-447-5227 hardisky@msmary.edu
Doug White Assistant Director of Athletics/Operations 301-447-5385 dwhite@msmary.edu
Mark Vandergrift Assistant Director of Athletics for Athletic Communications (men's basketball, men's lacrosse, baseball, cross country, track) 301-447-5384 vandergrift@msmary.edu
Lily Otu Director of Compliance and Student-Athlete Development/SWA 301-447-6782 otu@msmary.edu
Gavin Nevill Assistant Sports Information Director (women's basketball, women's soccer, swimming, women's lacrosse, softball, men's and women's tennis) 301-447-5384 nevill@msmary.edu
Liz Moir New Media Coordinator 301-447-5433 moir@msmary.edu
Michael Paulus Director of Athletic Development 301-447-5035 paulus@msmary.edu
John Hoffman Head Athletic Trainer 301-447-5386 Jahoffman@msmary.edu
Allison Bologna Assistant Athletic Trainer 301-447-4099 bologna@msmary.edu
Rachel Fries Assistant Athletic Trainer 301-447-5386 fries@msmary.edu
Stephen Notebaert Strength & Conditioning Coach 301-447-6781 notebaert@msmary.edu
Hanna Thomas Coordinator of Student-Athlete Academic Success hthomas@msmary.edu
Susie Baumgardner Administrative Assistant 301-447-5296 baumgard@msmary.edu
Alicia Miller Event Management Coordinator in Athletic Operations/Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 301-447-5383 alicia_miller@msmary.edu
Connie Barnes Administrative Assistant 301-447-5705 cobarnes@msmary.edu
Judi Strike Coordinator of Athletic Business Operations 301-447-5346 strike@msmary.edu
Kayla Miller Cheerleading Coach kmiller@msmary.edu
Victoria Shaw Assistant Swimming Coach/Ticket Manager 301-447-5700 shaw@msmary.edu
Virginia McGovern Faculty Athletic Representative 301-447-4171 mcgovern@msmary.edu
Coaches Administration Athletic Department Fax Number 301-447-5300


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Thomson Head Coach 301-447-3806 sthomson@msmary.edu
Ben Leonard Assistant Coach
Dustin Pease Assistant Coach
Mo Moriarty Assistant Coach


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jamion Christian Head Coach
Ben Wilkins Associate Head Coach 301-447-5393 wilkins@msmary.edu
Darryl Bruce Assistant Coach 301-447-3456 bruce@msmary.edu
Donny Lind Assistant Coach 301-447-5388 lind@msmary.edu
Justine Miller Coordinator of Basketball Operations 301-447-5224 justine_miller@msmary.edu
Oliver Brown Graduate Manager


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Gravante Head Coach 301-447-5356 gravante@msmary.edu
Tim McIntee Associate Head Coach 301-447-7418 mcintee@msmary.edu
Ryan Browning Assistant Coach browning@msmary.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Phil Hammond Head Coach 301-447-3805 hammond@msmary.edu
Samantha Pinchoff Assistant Coach


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Anna Nagro Head Coach 301-447-3807 nagro@msmary.edu
Erin Leddy Assistant Coach


Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Neil Yost Head Coach 301-447-5816 nyost@msmary.edu
Victoria Shaw Assistant Swimming Coach/Ticket Manager 301-447-5700 shaw@msmary.edu


Track

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stevenson Head Coach/Cross Country, Track and Field 301-447-5391 stevenso@msmary.edu
Tim Nickas Associate Head Coach/Cross Country, Track and Field
Larry O'Hara Assistant Coach/Cross Country, Track and Field 301-447-5391 ohara@msmary.edu
Jim Deegan Assistant Coach/Track and Field 301-447-5389 deegan@msmary.edu
Madeleine Midles Assistant Coach/Track and Field
Paul DuBois Assistant Coach/Track and Field


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Bryan Whitten Head Coach 301-447-5390 whitten@msmary.edu
Melissa Kolbe Assistant Coach 301-447-5011 Kolbe@msmary.edu
Josh Keys Assistant Coach 301-447-5340 keys@msmary.edu
Brittany Pinkney Assistant Coach 301-447-5342 Pinkney@msmary.edu
Adam Surguine Director of Basketball Operations surguine@msmary.edu


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Lauren Schwarzmann Head Coach 301-447-3802 lschwarzmann@msmary.edu
Dana Cahill Assistant Coach 301-447-7413 cahill@msmary.edu
Katie Schwarzmann Assistant Coach 301-447-3802 schwarzmann@msmary.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Gosselin Head Coach 301-447-3803 gosselin@msmary.edu
Ryan Defibaugh Assistant Coach 301-447-7416 defibaugh@msmary.edu
Alicia Miller Event Management Coordinator in Athletic Operations/Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 301-447-5383 alicia_miller@msmary.edu


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Phil Hammond Head Coach 301-447-3805 hammond@msmary.edu
Samantha Pinchoff Assistant Coach


Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Stevenson Head Coach/Cross Country, Track and Field 301-447-5391 stevenso@msmary.edu
Tim Nickas Associate Head Coach/Cross Country, Track and Field
Larry O'Hara Assistant Coach/Cross Country, Track and Field 301-447-5391 ohara@msmary.edu